Brrrrrr... But we got some great shots!

What an AMAZING shoot!!!! Cold as... yeah I wont go there but I'm sure you can imagine.

 

Despite my flash not wanting to work which I later found out was due to my batteries...who knew? You learn something every day and I honestly didn't realize the symptom of dead batteries would be the flash not going off even though it still turned on and warmed up.  Jeesh. Lession learned. Just glad it was a pretty over cast yet BRIGHT day. Besides, its a rock band. We dont want to be TOO cheerful!

 

The cold was also a major issue. We were not expecting it to be that bad, but we all fought through it and are better people for it! Some great shots over looking Peterborough with the famous clock tower in the background. Blurred out just enough for effect but can still make out what it is. 

 

It was an experience, for us all. Just glad I got to put my photoshop skills to use, in a good way of course.

 

And what a GREAT band of guys to work with! I think I may have been a bit more nervous than them but the thought of warming up with a nice beer after it was all said and done gave them the endurance to push through the numb fingers and toes.

 

Take a look on the page titled Before The Fall  for a sneak peak at some of my favorite shots!

 

Happy Snapping!

Write a comment

Comments: 14