Band Shoot!

Welcome!

This is my first blog post... Like ever!! I'm not even really sure how these things are supposed to look like or be written, but I am willing to give it a shot!

Right now, I am not only writing this post but also cleaning out all my camera cards, and making sure my camera is ready to go! Want to know why? Tomorrow, weather permitting, I have my first big photo shoot!!! 

I was honorably asked to do a photo shoot for a local band. They have a few gigs coming up, and just launched their Facebook page so they need some photos to fill it in and make them look legit! Okay fine, I guess I can tell you who I am talking about. Before They Fall, is a 4-man rock band based out of Peterborough, ON. I am so excited to be apart of this and can't wait to go on location. We have a couple places that should provide a great back drop for the type of look we want to achieve. Edgy and unique like each one of the members. Bringing forth their own personal styles along with the overall feel of the band as a whole. After using the greatest thing ever invented - Pinterest for some serious inspiration, I think we have some good ground to start with.

This is just as new of an experience for them as it is for me so we will all be learning something along the way. I know lighting may play a major roll in how this all goes but at the same time, rock music is rarely about sunshine and rainbows so this could go just how we want it. 

Stay tuned for more info on how the shoot went, what equipment I found best, and what didn't work. As well as photos posted to my site and theirs!

Happy Snapping!

Write a comment

Comments: 0